February 28

Last week when my new art friend came, she was finishing an acrylic painting for a friend of a water lily garden. I painted in Bob Burridge’s style of acrylic on gesso…3 pears on a table. Yesterday I sat down with it and wrote a recipe in ever changing colors prisma Colors In the black background.  The recipe was for a pear tarte. Today I painted a red tree with blue back ground, similar to what I gave Erin. I showed her my travel journal of London, since England is her favorite country, one she writes about and paints. I love England, too, and France, and Nebraska, and Colorado and the Pacific Northwest, and California now….I have been printing black and white patterns in preparation for doing fashion designs. That is next….I never get much done when I paint with someone else, because I talk. I get things done at workshops tho because everyone is just thinking about working and not talking..

Leave a Reply

