I have been working on a vertical 15 x 30 watercolor on Crescent hot press board.. It is one I began in 1999 and now it is 2013! I did a similar one in a Michael Atkinson class in the Loveland Academy then. It was very successful but I don’t have it any more. He gets his rich blue skies by layering three shades of blue, Antwerp one of them. I enlarged the lake in the canyon, added shadows, made minor adjustments in the rocks. I and satisfied except for the ridge that the shepherd is standing on. Today Karen is coming to paint. I will start something else.                                                                                                                                I spent much of yesterday reworking the poem I wrote about the gold dust that washes ashore on the beach here. Kelly spent the night. I think I will join him in an early morning walk on the beach. I will take another look at that gold!

Leave a Reply

